Student Leaders

Student leadership is a fundamental aspect to learning and growth in our kura. We support leadership growth and development for all of our young people across various ages and stages of learning. 


For Year 8 students we offer 4 head student leadership roles to students who represent our school’s values. They are our house/rōpu leaders.


Accompanying these head student roles are our Kapa Haka leaders – key leadership responsibilities in leading our full school kapa haka, daily karakia and representation of our kura in community events.


Our Year 8 students are all leaders through their leadership groups – teams who lead various aspects of daily school life from sports to arts, logistics and community.

Leadership across our school:

Year 5-8 – Buddy class

Year 6 – Road Patrol, Library

Year 7 – Peer Mentors, Library

Year 8 – Leadership teams


Our 2024 Head Students

Zoe Mulling – Kōhihi House 

Gus WIseman – Kōtare House 

Georgie Halliwell – Moa House

Eli Dimbleby – Kuaka House

Our 2024 Kapa Haka Leaders

Lachie Stechmann

Keeva Campbell

Monte Bennett

Dylan Nelson

Eli Dimbleby